The Freckles Behind the Prep

Thank you to everyone who sent in questions! I put the more basic questions at the beginning and the deeper questions towards the end. I hope you get to know me just a little better with this!

  1. How old are you?
    • 18
  2. What year in school are you?
    • I’m a first-year student at Florida State University.
  3. What’s your major?
    • Entrepreneurship and I’m minoring in Political Science.
  4. Favorite song right now?
    • New York City by the Chainsmokers.
  5. When did you start dressing preppy?
    • My junior year of high school.
  6. Do you have any blogger advice?
    • Don’t expect your blog to blow up quickly. Follow people who like bloggers similar to yours and stay true to yourself, don’t buy followers or likes. Keep your blog organic and just put a piece of yourself out there. I decided to follow these rules when I made the blog and I have gotten so much positive feedback!
  7. What’s your zodiac sign?
    • You know those spontaneous, dominant, and passionate Leos? Yup that’s me.
  8. What kind of music do you listen to?
    • It really depends on what I’m doing and I listen to a little bit of everything, but I especially love country.
  9. Do you speak any other languages?
    • Yes, Polish.
  10. Can you drive stick?
    • Hell yeah.
  11. What’s your favorite part about yourself?
    • The fact that I don’t fit one category, I’m a little bit of everything. I can go from fishing with the guys to a business meeting to a concert to writing an essay in the same weekend and still make sure I go to church Sunday evening. I can make and do just about anything and I refuse to be bad at something.
  12. What’s one thing you would change about yourself?
    • If I fall for someone I fall hard and only like that person at the time. It would be a good thing if at least once that person had the same feelings for me, but of course that never happens.
  13. What achievement are you proud of but most people would consider is silly or weird?
    • I can do almost any accent. I couldn’t do Russian/Eastern European for a long time since I was used to hearing that accent at home but I finally learned. My Russian accent is now my favorite.
  14. What is your biggest pet peeve?
    • When someone underestimates me. Unless I tell you I can’t or won’t do something, assume I can do it because odds are I will. I’m full of surprises.
  15. What is your favorite memory?
    • Honestly, my childhood was so great I have way too many awesome memories to choose from. Any memory from Onaway State Park in Northern Michigan is my favorite. We would camp there every year in the summer for about 12 years until we bought a place nearby. When I was little I would go into the woods and pretend to be lost and try to see if I could survive in the woods with nothing. I learned how to become a master of campfires there, I can get a fire going with one spark and no paper (some call me a “one spark wonder”). My dad also taught me how to drive stick there on an old pickup truck in the middle of winter last year.
  16. Where is one place you feel the most like yourself?
    • In the middle of the woods. I turn into the happiest little kid if you take me into the woods.
  17. What is the most important thing you want someone to fall in love with in you?
    • My faith.
Leave a Reply

